Links & Resources

Some MM&P Contracted Employers on the Web

Alaska Marine Highway System: www.dot.state.ak.us/amhs
APL: apl.com
Central Gulf Lines:intship.com/centralgulf
Crowley: crowley.com
Dutra Group: dutragroup.com
Horizon Lines: horizon-lines.com
Maersk-Sealand: maerskline.com
Matson Navigation: matson.com
Military Sealift Command: msc.navy.mil
Patriot Contract Services: patriot-ships.com
Trinity Ship Management:trinityship.com/
U.S. Army Corps of Engineers: usace.army.mil
Washington State Ferries: wsdot.wa.gov/ferries
Waterman Steamship: www.intship.com/waterman

Union Organizations on the Web

AFL-CIO: aflcio.org
International Longshoremen's Association: ilaunion.org
International Longshore & Warehouse Union: ilwu.org
International Transport Workers' Federation: itfgl
LaborNet: labornet.org
Labour Start:laborstart.org
Marine Engineers Beneficial Association: mebaunion.org
Sailors Union of the Pacific: sailors.org
Sandy Hook Pilots: sandyhookpilots.com
Seafarers International Union: seafarers.org
Transportation Trades Department, AFL-CIO: ttd.org
Union Label and Service Trades Department, AFL-CIO: unionlabel.org
Workers Independent News: laborradio.org
Union Jobs Clearinghouse: unionjobs.com

Maritime Training Facilities

Maritime Institute of Technology & Graduate Studies (MITAGS) and the Pacific Maritime Institute (PMI): mitags-pmi.org

International Organizations

IFSMA - International Federation of Shipmasters' Association: ifsma.org
International Labor Organization: ilo.org
INMARSAT - the International Maritime Mobile Satellite Organization: inmarsat.org
International Maritime Organization: imo.org

U.S. Government Links

How Laws are Made: thomas.loc.gov/home/lawsmade.toc.html
Legislative Info & Research - Find a Bill or Law: thomas.loc.gov
United States Coast Guard: uscg.mil
Merchant Mariner Licensing & Documentation: uscg.mil/nmc/stcw
National Maritime Center: uscg.mil/nmc
Navigation Center: navcen.uscg.gov
United States Department of Transportation: dot.gov
United States Maritime Administration: marad.dot.gov
United States House of Representatives: house.gov
Write Your Representative: www.house.gov/representatives/find/
United States Senate: senate.gov

Other Maritime Organizations, Publications and Sites of Interest

Congressional Information Bureau: cibpubs.com
Council of American Master Mariners: mastermariner.org
Fairplay Magazine Online: fairplay.co.uk
Jewish Labor Committee: jewishlabor.org
Journal of Commerce Online: joc.com
Lloyd's List: lloydslist.com
Marine Log Magazine: marinelog.com
Marine Talk: marinetalk.com
Maritime Executive: maritime-executive.com
Maritime TV - Internet Television Coverage of the Maritime Industry's Global Reach: maritimetv.com
MOPS Marine License Insurance: mopslicenseins.com/
National Defense Transportation Association: ndtahq.com
National Liberty Ship Memorial - SS Jeremiah O'Brien: ssjeremiahobrien.org
Ocean Navigator Magazine: oceannavigator.com
Professional Mariner Magazine: professionalmariner.com
Project Liberty Ship - the SS John W. Brown: liberty-ship.com
Sealift - the Military Sealift Command newspaper: msc.navy.mil/sealift
SS Lane Victory: lanevictory.org
TradeWinds: tradewinds.no